Important COVID-19 Information

For all University updates and resources regarding COVID-19, please visit www.doane.edu/covid-19
Student Concern Team (SCT)

Student Concern Team (SCT)

If you have concerns that a friend, classmate, student or acquaintance is struggling at Doane and is considering or hinted at harming themselves or others report it immediately.  We can help!
 

There are several ways to do this:
1.  For immediate threats or attempts to harm themselves or others - Call 911 (or 9-911 from a campus phone)
2.  For concerns over behavior that may be deemed threatening - Call (402) 826-8669 (Public Safety Office)
3.  Make an online confidential report - http://www.doane.edu/students/campus/safety/oir
4. Use our "See Something, Say Something" text program.  All you need to do is text "DOANESAFETY" and your message to 79516. 

The college does have a Student Concern Team (SCT).  Team members are listed below.
 
Student Concern Team -       
Department Title Name Ext Building Email
Technology Help Desk Manager Friesen, AJ 6718 Communication Building aj.friesen@doane.edu
Academic Affairs Office Assistant Dean Hunke, Rebecca S 8286 Padour Walker becky.hunke@doane.edu 
Admission Office Executive Assistant to the Vice President of Enrollment and Marketing Derickson, Carrie 8222 Education & Art Bldg. carrie.derickson@doane.edu
Athletic Department Assistant Athletic Director for Athletic Outreach Vance, Cody L 8549 Haddix Rec. & Athletic Ctr. cody.vance@doane.edu 
Academic Success Center Student Support Services Caldwell, Jeremy 8586 Student Support Center jeremy.caldwell@doane.edu
Residence Life & Education Director of Student Health Jirovec, Kelly A 8265 Perry Campus Center kelly.jirovec@doane.edu
Counseling Center Mental Health Counselor Flaming, Kristal D 8551 Padour Walker kristal.flaming@doane.edu
Student Experience Director of the Office of Religious and Spiritual Life Rediger, Leah N 8118 Perry Campus Center leah.rediger@doane.edu
Division of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Chief Diversity Officer Sotelo, Luis F 8116 Perry Campus Center luis.sotelo@doane.edu
Residence Life & Education Assistant Director of Housing Operations Failor, Megan M 6721 Perry Campus Center megan.failor@doane.edu
Library Director of Perkins Library   Biaggi, Cali 8568 Communication Building cali.biaggi@doane.edu
Athletic Department Athletic Director Franzen, Matt 8583 Haddix Rec. & Athletic Ctr. mfranzen@doane.edu
Residence Life & Education Director of Counseling Services Parsley, Myron D 6719 Butler myron.parsley@doane.edu
Financial Aid Office Financial Aid Counselor Murphy, Nancy M 8560 Padour Walker nancy.murphy@doane.edu
Registrar Registrar - Office Assistant Stehlik, Patricia K 6745 Padour Walker patty.stehlik@doane.edu
Business Office Student Accounts Payable Henderson, Miranda 8578 Padour Walker miranda.henderson@doane.edu
Academic Affairs Office First Year Academic Advisor Lake McKercher, Rhonda J 8612 Perry Campus Center rhonda.lake@doane.edu
Public Safety Office Public Safety Director Hewitt, James R 8295 Padour Walker russ.hewitt@doane.edu
Division of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Director, CAPE Project & Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Specialist Rogan, Suzannah R 8117 Perry Campus Center suzannah.rogan@doane.edu
Financial Aid Office Assistant Director of Financial Aid Keck, Todd W 8559 Padour Walker todd.keck@doane.edu

Back to Main Page