Student Concern Team (SCT)

If you have concerns that a friend, classmate, student or acquaintance is struggling at Doane and is considering or hinted at harming themselves or others report it immediately.  We can help!
 

There are several ways to do this:
1.  For immediate threats or attempts to harm themselves or others - Call 911 (or 9-911 from a campus phone)
2.  For concerns over behavior that may be deemed threatening - Call (402) 826-8669 (Public Safety Office)
3.  Make an online confidential report - http://www.doane.edu/students/campus/safety/oir
4. Use our "See Something, Say Something" text program.  All you need to do is text "DOANESAFETY" and your message to 50911. 

The college does have a Student Concern Team (SCT).  Team members are listed below.
 
Student Concern Team -
Residence Life & Education Assistant Director of Housing Operations Failor, Megan M 6721 Perry Campus Center megan.failor@doane.edu
Residence Life & Education Mental Health Counselor Flaming, Kristal D 8551 Padour Walker kristal.flaming@doane.edu
Library Director of Perkins Library With Faculty Rank of Assoc Prof Gomis, Melissa S 8568 Communication Building melissa.gomis@doane.edu
Academic Success Center Director of Student Support Services Harkins, Anita L 8586 Student Support Center anita.harkins@doane.edu
Academic Affairs Office Assistant Dean Hunke, Rebecca S 8286 Padour Walker becky.hunke@doane.edu
Student Affairs Director of Multicultural Services Jackson, Wilma R 8620 Perry Campus Center wilma.jackson@doane.edu
Residence Life & Education Director of Student Health Jirovec, Kelly A 8265 Perry Campus Center kelly.jirovec@doane.edu
Financial Aid Office Assistant Director of Financial Aid Keck, Todd W 8559 Padour Walker todd.keck@doane.edu
Academic Affairs Office First Year Academic Advisor Lake McKercher, Rhonda J 8612 Perry Campus Center rhonda.lake@doane.edu
Athletic Department Athletic Director McCartney, Jill   8583 Haddix Rec. & Athletic Ctr. jill.mccartney@doane.edu
Admission Office Assistant Director of Admissions Moulton, Timothy M 8290 Education & Art Bldg. tim.moulton@doane.edu
Financial Aid Office Financial Aid Counselor Murphy, Nancy M 8560 Padour Walker nancy.murphy@doane.edu
Business Office Bursar Nitzel, Cynthia R 8580 Padour Walker cindy.nitzel@doane.edu
Student Affairs Director of Greek Affairs and Campus Engagement Olk, Mary   8426 Perry Campus Center mary.olk@doane.edu
Residence Life & Education Director of Counseling Services Parsley, Myron D 6719 Butler myron.parsley@doane.edu
Academic Success Center Academic Specialist Mentor Program Coordinator Prince, Irene B 8564 Perry Campus Center irene.prince@doane.edu
Student Affairs Director of the Office of Religious and Spiritual Life Rediger Schulte, Leah N 8118 Perry Campus Center leah.schulte@doane.edu
Student Affairs Project Coordinator - Sexual Assault Education & Prevention Rogan, Suzannah R 8117 Perry Campus Center suzannah.rogan@doane.edu
President's Office Chief Diversity Officer Sotelo, Luis F 8116 Perry Campus Center luis.sotelo@doane.edu
Registrar Registrar - Office Assistant Stehlik, Patricia K 6745 Padour Walker patty.stehlik@doane.edu
Residence Life & Education Community Director Stewart, Emma C 8681 Frees Hall emma.stewart@doane.edu
Athletic Department Assistant Athletic Director for Athletic Outreach Vance, Cody L 8549 Haddix Rec. & Athletic Ctr. cody.vance@doane.edu
Public Safety Office Public Safety Director Hewitt, James R 8295 Padour Walker russ.hewitt@doane.edu
 

Back to Main Page

 

Interested in Doane? Let us know.

Programs

Apply

Every college degree is its own adventure. Start yours today. More ›