GPAC All-Conference Named

GPAC All-Conference Teams

The Great Plains Athletic Conference (GPAC) has released the 2007 All-Conference Football Team and 14 Tigers were honored.

D'Artagnan Dai'Re (West Covina, Calif.) was named to First Team Special Teams at kick returner.  Dai'Re led the conference in kick return average with 28.8 yards per return and two touchdowns.

Three Tigers found their way onto the Second Team.  Jake Ryba (OL, Grand Island) was named on the offensive side while Seth Styskal (DE, Beaver Crossing) and Dustin Lind (LB, Harrisburg) were named defensively.

Eleven Tigers also received honorable mention recognition.  They were Maurice Smith (RB, Grand Prairie, Tex.), Luke Burson (TE, Gretna), Josh Warren (LB/P, Overton), Hondo Fanning (LB, Wauneta), Pat Spangler (DB, Lincoln), Cole Weihe (OL, Lincoln), Kedrick Kelley (DB, Houston, Tex.), Kyle Coffie (DE, Kansas City, Mo.), Seth Blake (DL, Utica) and Selau Sunia (DL, Denver, Colo.).

Interested in Doane? Let us know.

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.