First Omicron Delta Kappa Chapter Members Selected

Omicron Delta Kappa (ODK) may be the oldest national leadership honorary group, but this year marks the first chapter to be installed at Doane College. Members must be juniors or seniors in the top 35 percent of their class to apply, and have been chosen based on their leadership to Doane's campus. The students chosen for ODK exemplified leadership in one of five areas of campus life including scholarship, athletics, campus organizations, media and fine arts.

The group recognized their new members last week through a "tapping ceremony" where the inductee was recognized in front of their class, club meeting or study session. New members were recognized in this way to celebrate their leadership skills in front of their peers.

The induction ceremony will take place at 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, November 29 in the Art and Education Building Room 242. All are invited to attend the ceremony.

Students Selected:

Caitlin Baker (Lincoln)

Mary Kinney (Norfolk)

Megan Rotherham (Benkelman)

Jessica Brown (Spirit Lake, IA)

Ashton Kotas (Dorchester)

Dalton Ryba (Grand Island)

Ryan Corrigan (Omaha)

Bailey Kremke (Casper, WY)

Cammie Schwartz (Mullen)

Katie Davey (Bellevue)

Kent McCrimmon (Broomfield, CO)

Ashleigh Sons (Shenandoah, IA)

Grant Dewey (Nebraska City)

Bri McGuffey (Bellevue)

Halie Smith (Albion)

Adrian Draney (Lincoln)

Sarah Merithew (Chapman)

Nikki Tegtmeier (Davenport)

Desiree Erickson (Comstock)

Josh Novak (Omaha)

Nate Teten (Auburn)

Micaela Fikar (Crete)

Emily Pernicek (Hastings)

Liz Tvrdy (Wahoo)

Abby Hahn (De Witt)

Amy Petersen (Lincoln)

Courtney Wendt (Leigh)

Lyndsey Hrabik (Murdock)

Courtney Quackenbush (Broken Bow)

John Wiemer (Seward)

Laura Jacob (Forest Lake, MN)

Tori Renken (Lincoln)

Kaley Wieser (Lincoln)



Interested in Doane? Let us know.

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.