Doane Wins Dean White Invite

The Tiger men, ranked 14th in the NAIA, were able to defend their title as they won the 2009 Dean White Invitational on Saturday morning in Crete.  The Tigers collected 40 points on their way to victory.  The Doane alumni team placed fifth with 88 points.

Leading the way for Doane was Sufian Kimo who ran a time of 26:24 and placed second.  Edwin Ronoh placed third with a time of 26:50. 

Paul Garcia placed eighth as he posted a time of 27:18 and Scott Ohlson was 11th after notching a time of 27:22.

Jarid Holliday placed 16th for Doane after running a time of 27:49.  Phil Rohde placed 22nd with a time of 28:01. 

Jordan Pieper ran a time of 28:17 and took 28th place while Tyler Jackman placed 29th with a time of 28:24.

Jamil Chehade finished 37th overall with a time of 29:14.  Jory Pflasterer took 45th with a time of 29:44 and Zach Christensen was 47th with a time of 29:50.

Zachary Sims placed 57th while running a time of 30:34.  Omar Fernandez placed 60th with a time of 30:52 and Matt Rosser was 61st with a time of 30:54. 

Andrew Ohlson placed 73rd with a time of 33:01 and Ryan Corrigan placed 75th with a time of 35:19.

There were five teams and 76 runners in the meet.

Interested in Doane? Let us know.

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.