Important COVID-19 Information

For all University updates and resources regarding COVID-19, please visit
All-GPAC Honors Feature Five Tigers

All-GPAC Honors Feature Five Tigers

A fourth place finish in the Great Plains Athletic Conference (GPAC) allowed five Tigers to earn Men's Soccer All-GPAC honors.

Devon Strecker (Omaha) earned Second Team All-GPAC honors at the midfielder position.  He led the Tigers with 12 goals on the year.

Monday Akogwu (Lagos, Nigeria) received Second Team All-GPAC honors for the second year in a row at the forward position.  Akogwu was a main focus for opposing defenses and finished with four goals and two assists.

Jace Peters (Glenwood, Iowa) was named honorable mention All-GPAC as a defender.  Peters collected three goals from the center-back position, one as a game-winner and one to tie a game.

Sean Dougherty (Omaha) received honorable mention honors from his midfield position.  He led the Tigers with six assists this year.

Kyle Smith (Mission Hills, S.D.) was named to the honorable mention list as a midfielder.  Smith was second on the team with five goals while adding two assists.


The 2008 Great Plains Athletic Conference (GPAC) men's soccer all-conference team has been selected.  The first and second teams consist of 13 members each.

­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­Josh Moran from Hastings and Jordan Green from Nebraska Wesleyan have been tabbed as the Hauff Mid-America Sports/GPAC Co-Offensive Players-of-the-Year, while Mark Nave from Hastings was named the Hauff Mid-America Sports/GPAC Defensive Player-of-the-Year.  Chris Kranjc from Hastings has been selected as the Hauff Mid-America Sports/GPAC Coach-of-the-Year. 

GPAC Men's Soccer First Team 2008

 Position  Name  School  Class  Hometown
 Forward  Josh Moran  Hastings  Sophomore  Omaha, Neb.
 Forward  Jordan Green  Nebraska Wesleyan  Freshman  Lincoln, Neb.
 Forward  Nedim Hasanbegovic  Hastings  Senior  Sarajevo, Bosnia
 Forward  Francis Fosu  Sioux Falls  Senior  Mozambique
 Midfielder  Cory Sexson  Hastings  Senior  Bartlesville, Okla.
 Midfielder  Bebe Jones  Sioux Falls  Senior  Liberia
 Midfielder  Corbin Lukasiewicz  Dana  Senior  Omaha, Neb.
 Midfielder  Ryan Robinson  Hastings  Freshman  Elkhorn, Neb.
 Defender  Mark Nave  Hastings  Senior  Lincoln, Neb.
 Defender  Matt Wadleigh  Hastings  Freshman  Omaha, Neb.
 Defender  Tyler Sytsma  Northwestern  Junior  Littleton, Colo.
 Defender  Jess Pieper  Nebraska Wesleyan  Junior  Lincoln, Neb.
 Keeper  Josh Miller  Nebraska Wesleyan  Junior  Rapid City, S.D.

Hauff Mid-America Sports/GPAC Men's Soccer Players-of-the-Year:
Offense- Josh Moran, Hastings College - Forward & Jordan Green, Nebraska Wesleyan - Forward
Defense - Mark Nave, Hastings College - Defender

Hauff Mid-America Sports/GPAC Men's Soccer Coach-of-the-Year:
Chris Kranjc, Hastings College

GPAC Men's Soccer Second Team 2008


 Position  Name  School  Class  Hometown
 Forward  Aaron Skipworth  Concordia  Freshman  Ft. Collins, Colo.
 Forward  Aaron O'Brien  Northwestern  Junior  Littleton, Colo.
 Forward  Monday Akogwu  Doane  Sophomore  Lagos, Nigeria
 Forward  Thor Brown  Dana  Junior  Salt Lake City, Utah
 Midfielder  Seth Neben  Nebraska Wesleyan  Freshman  Lincoln, Neb.
 Midfielder  Devon Strecker  Doane  Freshman  Omaha, Neb.
 Midfielder  Mike Cookson  Northwestern  Sophomore  Colorado Springs, Colo.
 Midfielder  Brad Fullerton  Nebraska Wesleyan  Sophomore  Lincoln, Neb.
 Defender  Cole De Boer  Sioux Falls  Sophomore  Sioux Falls, S.D.
 Defender  Ryan Farr  Dana  Senior  Converse, Tex.
 Defender  Matt Stillmock  Hastings  Senior  Omaha, Neb.
 Defender  Tim Walstra  Dordt  Senior  Muskegon, Mich.
 Keeper  Ben Schneider  Northwestern  Sophomore  Colorado Springs, Colo.

Honorable Mention
Briar Cliff - Buddy Goodenkauf, Alex Witmer
Concordia - George Lara Jr., Bryan Schranz
Dakota Wesleyan - Jordan Werner, Ryan Perry
Dana - Lance Barton, Travis Barton
Doane - Jace Peters, Sean Dougherty, Kyle Smith
Dordt - Andrew Wubben, Siam Grobler
Hastings - Derek Prinz
Midland Lutheran - Paul Cox, Jake Corum
Morningside - Matt Mayfield, Chase Maier, Quin Kilgore
Mount Marty - Derek Otten, David Mueller
Nebraska Wesleyan - Blake Gordon, Adam Benson, Tim Pavelka
Sioux Falls - Eric Schmidt, Jordan Breakfield, Ryan Trupe, Isaiah Schafer, Tyson Dietrich