Important COVID-19 Information

For all University updates and resources regarding COVID-19, please visit
Due to weather conditions, all 2021 Doane Commencement ceremonies will be held indoors at the Fuhrer Fieldhouse. Visit for more details on the venue change.

Major Awards


KCACTF Region V Festival 52

Meritorious Awards

Ubu the King

  • Rob McKercher - Outstanding Directing
  • Rob McKercher - Outstanding Adaption of a Play
  • Patrick Sedivy - Outstanding Sound Design

Much Ado About Nothing

  • Jack Wagner - Outstanding Scenic Design
  • Festival 52 Invited Scene Showcase Nomination
  • Festival 52 Costume Parade Nomination

Good for Otto

  • Outstanding Acting Ensemble

Regional Irene Ryan Acting Competition Finals

Jimmy Nguyen - Winner


KCACTF Region V Festival 51
Design Awards

Best in the Barbizon Award for Scenic Design - Alex Hollmann (The Snow Queen)
Promising Designer: Las Vegas Design and Technology Award - Sheila Murphy


KCACTF Region V Festival 50

Meritorious Awards
Stupid Fucking Bird

  • Outstanding Directing - Dayna Svoboda '15
  • Outstanding Ensemble Performance - Cast
  • Nomination-Invited Scene Showcase

The Robber Bridegroom

  • Outstanding Music Direction - Darius Makaitis
  • Outstanding Direction - Robin McKercher
  • Nomination - Invited Scene Showcase

Peter and the Starcatcher 

  • Outstanding Scenic Design - Alex Hollmann
  • Ensemble Performance Movement Creativity - Robin McKercher
  • Winner - Festival 50 Invited Scene Showcase¬†