Meet the Faculty & Staff

Meet the Faculty & Staff

Tim Frey, Ph.D., Professor of Education; Interim Dean
Phone: 402.826.8648
Email: tim.frey@doane.edu

Linda Kalbach, Ph.D., Professor of Education; Chair, Undergraduate Education
Phone: 402.826.6754
Email: linda.kalbach@doane.edu

Elementary Education/Early Childhood

Rod Diercks, Ed.D, Professor of Education
Phone: 402.826.8289
Email: rod.diercks@doane.edu

Marilyn Johnson-Farr, Ph.D., Dwight E. Porter Professor of Education
Phone: 402.826.8207
Email: marilyn.johnsonfarr@doane.edu

Julie Kozisek, Ph.D., professor of Education, Director of Career Placement for Teacher Education
Phone: 402.826.8210
Email: julie.kozisek@doane.edu

Nikki Piper, M.Ed., Instructor of Practice
Phone:  402.826.6746
Email:  nikki.piper@doane.edu

Tiffany Young, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Education
Phone:  402.826.6722
Email:  tiffany.young@doane.edu

Special Education 

Sue Alford, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Education
Phone:  402.826.6747
Email:  sue.alford@doane.edu

Denee Wehrs, Ed.D., Associate Professor of Education
Phone:  402.826.8652
Email:  denee.wehrs@doane.edu

Secondary Education

Emily Griesch, Ed.D., Assistant Professor of Education
Phone: 402.826.8538
Email: emily.griesch@doane.edu

Linda Kalbach, Ph.D., Professor of Education; Chair, Undergraduate Education Programs
Phone: 402.826.6854
Email: linda.kalbach@doane.edu

Cindy Meyer, Associate Professor, Health & Human Performance Program
Phone: 402.826.8202
Email: cindy.meyer@doane.edu

Middle Grades

Rod Diercks, Ed.D, Professor of Education
Phone: 402.826.8289
Email: rod.diercks@doane.edu

Linda Kalbach, Ph.D., Professor of Education; Chair, Undergraduate Education
Phone: 402.826.6754
Email: linda.kalbach@doane.edu

Instructors of Education

Jen Lorenzen, Ph.D., Visiting Assistant Professor
Phone: 402.826.8539
Email:  jen.lorenzen@doane.edu

Carol Mack, M.Ed, Adjunct Faculty
Phone:  402.826.8208
Email:  carol.mack@doane.edu

Ann Spotanski, M.Ed, Adjunct Faculty
Phone: 402.826.8208
Email:  ann.spotanski@doane.edu


Staff

Education office fax number:  402.826.6785

Deb Collins, Administrative Assistant / Placement Coordinator/Credential Services
Phone:  402.826.8214
Email:  deb.collins@doane.edu

Lisa McClurkin Vargason, Assistant to the Dean of Education / LiveText Administrator
Phone:  402.826.8604
Email:  lisa.vargason@doane.edu

Shelley Smith, Administrative Assistant / Credential Services
Phone:  402.826.8214
Email:  shelley.smith@doane.edu