Office of Strategic Marketing

Office of Strategic Marketing

The Office of Strategic Marketing works to build, strengthen and enhance Doane’s reputation as a nationally-recognized liberal arts college and to effectively communicate that Doane is an exceptional institution of higher education.

Our goal of promoting Doane is achieved through cross-department collaboration, innovative marketing strategies, dynamic and vibrant design and photography work, and a consistent Web presence. We are responsible for helping the Doane community communicate with one voice; across our campuses, on a state, national and worldwide level - in support of the University’s mission, values, and strategic plan. We are committed to building, promoting and furthering Doane University’s distinct brand while offering superior quality and service for the entire Doane community.

We provide overarching support to all departments and publicize stories which showcase the remarkable achievements Doane’s students, alumni, faculty, and staff through traditional and digital news and media.

We pride ourselves on our creative, cost-effective solutions for the university.

Please contact osm@doane.edu with any questions.


Jeff Beckenbach, Sr. Graphic Designer
jeff.beckenbach@doane.edu

Matt Bryant, Web UX Designer/Content Strategist
matt.bryant@doane.edu

MacKenzie Jobes, Sr. Marketing Manager
mackenzie.jobes@doane.edu

Dan Kohler, Chief Marketing Officer
dan.kohler@doane.edu

Ryan Leichliter, Front End Developer
ryan.leichliter@doane.edu

Logan Livers, Digital Marketing Manager
logan.livers@doane.edu

Ryan Mueksch, Media & Public Relations Specialist
ryan.mueksch@doane.edu

Andrew Petersen, Jr. Graphic Designer
andrew.petersen@doane.edu

Nadine Ruiz, Digital Content Specialist
nadine.ruiz@doane.edu

Casey Welsch, Copywriter
casey.welsch@doane.edu