Menu Flyout

Advising

We do things a little differently at Doane.

We get to know each one of our students, because we take your education and goals personally. That's why from the moment you register for classes to the day you graduate, you’ll have your own personal academic advisor. They’ll be there for you throughout your whole Doane career, getting to know you and your goals, answering your questions, helping you decide on your major and how it all fits in your life.

Our personal approach to advising makes Doane the college of choice for adult learners because we make it easy to balance work, life and academics.


Undergraduate Advisors

Omaha

April Paschall
april.paschall@doane.edu
402.891.6600
855.513.0248
 
Colleen Haack
colleen.haack@doane.edu
402.891.6600
855.513.0248
 

Lincoln

Angie Klasek
angie.klasek@doane.edu
402.466.4774
888.803.6263
 
Renna Schoepf
renna.schoepf@doane.edu
402.466.4774
888.803.6263
 
Kim Smith
kim.smith@doane.edu
402.466.4774
888.803.6263
 
Emily Heathcock
emily.heathcock@doane.edu
402.466.4774
888.803.6263
 

Kerry Fina
kerry.fina@doane.edu
402.466.4774
888.803.6263

Grand Island

Jennifer Worthington
jennifer.worthington@doane.edu
308.398.0800
877.443.6263

Lisa O'Connor 
lisa.avilaoconnor@doane.edu
308.398.0800
877.443.6263


Accelerated Certification (Fast Track) Advisors

Emily Griesch
emily.griesch@doane.edu

Deb Stuto
deb.stuto@doane.edu


Masters' Degrees Advisors

Master of Arts in Management

Lincoln
Kerry Fina
kerry.fina@doane.edu
402.466.4774
888.803.6263
 

Grand Island
Jennifer Worthington

jennifer.worthington@doane.edu
308.398.0800
877.443.6263

Master of Arts in Counseling

Jean Kilnoski
jean.kilnoski@doane.edu
402.466.4774
888.803.6263

Master of education in curriculum & instruction

Wilma Daddario
wilma.daddario@doane.edu
402.466.4774
888.803.6263
 

Leslie Harms
leslie.harms@doane.edu
402.466.4774
888.803.6263

master of education in education leadership

Jed Johnston
jed.johnston@doane.edu
402.466.4774
888.803.6263
 

Sue Rasmussen
sue.rasmussen@doane.edu
402.466.4774
888.803.6263


Advanced Degree Advisors

education specialist

Wilma Daddario
wilma.daddario@doane.edu
402.466.4774
888.803.6263
 

Leslie Harms
leslie.harms@doane.edu
402.466.4774
888.803.6263