Menu Flyout

Faculty & Staff

Elementary Education/Early Childhood

Lyn Forester, Ed.D., professor of Education; chair, Education Division; dean of Master of Education in Curriculum and Instruction Program
Phone: 402.826.8631
Fax: 402.826.6785
Email: lyn.forester@doane.edu

Julie Kozisek, Ph.D., professor of Education, director of Career Placement for Teacher Education
Phone: 402.826.8210
Fax: 402.826.6785
Email: julie.kozisek@doane.edu

Marilyn Johnson-Farr, Ph.D., Dwight E. Porter Professor of Education
Phone: 402.826.8207
Fax: 402.826.6785
Email: marilyn.johnsonfarr@doane.edu

Denee Wehrs, M.Ed., instructor in Education
Phone: 402.826.8652
Fax: 402.826.6785
Email: denee.wehrs@doane.edu

Rod Diercks, Ed.D, professor of Education
Phone: 402.826.8289
Fax: 402.826.6785
Email: rod.diercks@doane.edu

Nikki Piper, EDS, instructor of Early Childhood Education
Phone:  402.826.6746
Fax:  402.826.6785
Email:  nikki.piper@doane.edu

Special Education 

Kay Hegler, Ph.D., professor of Special Education; Assessment Coordinator
Phone: 402.826.8208
Fax: 402.826.6785
Email: kay.hegler@doane.edu

Tim Frey, Ph.D., professor of Education
Phone: 402.826.8648
Fax: 402.826.6785
Email: timothy.frey@doane.edu

Denee Wehrs, M. Ed., instructor in Education
Phone:  402.826.8652
Fax:  402.826.6785
Email:  denee.wehrs@doane.edu

Secondary Education

Linda Kalbach, Ph.D., professor of Education
Phone: 402.826.6854
Fax: 402.826.6785
Email: linda.kalbach@doane.edu

Matt Kutscher, Ph.D., assistant professor of Education
Phone: 402.826.8214
Fax: 402.826.6785
Email: matt.kutscher@doane.edu

Middle Grades

Linda Kalbach, Ph.D., professor of Education
Phone: 402.826.6754
Fax: 402.826.6785
Email: linda.kalbach@doane.edu

Rod Diercks, Ed.D, professor of Education
Phone: 402.826.8289
Fax: 402.826.6785
Email: rod.diercks@doane.edu


Staff

Lisa McClurkin Vargason, Administration Specialist /
Education Office Manager / Credential Services
Phone:  402.826.8604
Fax:  402.826.6785
Email:  lisa.vargason@doane.edu

Shelley Smith, Education Office Assistant / Credential Services
Phone:  402.826.8214
Fax: 402.826.6785
Email:  shelley.smith@doane.edu

Deb Collins, Education Office Assistant / Credential Services / Placement Coordinator
Phone:  402.826.8214
Fax:  402.826.6785
Email:  deb.collins@doane.edu