Menu Flyout

Meet the Faculty & Staff

Lyn Forester, Ed.D., professor of Education; chair, Education Division; dean of Master of Education in Curriculum and Instruction Program
Phone: 402.826.8631
Email: lyn.forester@doane.edu

Elementary Education/Early Childhood

Julie Kozisek, Ph.D., professor of Education, director of Career Placement for Teacher Education
Phone: 402.826.8210
Email: julie.kozisek@doane.edu

Marilyn Johnson-Farr, Ph.D., Dwight E. Porter Professor of Education
Phone: 402.826.8207
Email: marilyn.johnsonfarr@doane.edu

Rod Diercks, Ed.D, professor of Education
Phone: 402.826.8289
Email: rod.diercks@doane.edu

Nikki Piper, EDS, instructor of Early Childhood Education
Phone:  402.826.6746
Email:  nikki.piper@doane.edu

Special Education 

Tim Frey, Ph.D., professor of Education
Phone: 402.826.8648
Email: timothy.frey@doane.edu

Denee Wehrs, M. Ed., assistant professor of practice in Education
Phone:  402.826.8652
Email:  denee.wehrs@doane.edu

Secondary Education

Linda Kalbach, Ph.D., professor of Education
Phone: 402.826.6854
Email: linda.kalbach@doane.edu

Emily Griesch, M.Ed., instructor of Education
Phone: 402.826.8538
Email: emily.griesch@doane.edu

Middle Grades

Linda Kalbach, Ph.D., professor of Education
Phone: 402.826.6754
Email: linda.kalbach@doane.edu

Rod Diercks, Ed.D, professor of Education
Phone: 402.826.8289
Email: rod.diercks@doane.edu

Instructors of Education

Mary Ritzdorf, Ed.D, assistant professor of Education
Phone: 402.826.8311
Email:  mary.ritzdorf@doane.edu

Ann Spontanski, M.Ed, instructor of Education
Phone: 402.826.8298
Email:  ann.spontanski@doane.edu


Staff

Education office fax number:  402.826.6785

Lisa McClurkin Vargason, Assistant to the Dean of Education /
LiveText Administrator / Education Officer Manager
Phone:  402.826.8604
Email:  lisa.vargason@doane.edu

Shelley Smith, Education Office Assistant / Credential Services
Phone:  402.826.8214
Email:  shelley.smith@doane.edu

Deb Collins, Education Office Assistant / Credential Services / Placement Coordinator
Phone:  402.826.8214
Email:  deb.collins@doane.edu

 

Interested in Doane? Let us know.

Programs

Apply

Every college degree is its own adventure. Start yours today. More ›