Menu Flyout

Arts & Sciences Calendar

Crete Campus Academic Calendar 2014-2015

 

FALL SEMESTER 2014

Aug. 21-22 Thursday-Friday New Student ORIENTATION and ADVISING.

Aug. 25 Monday FALL SEMESTER CLASSES BEGIN. 

Aug. 29 Deadline for students to resolve their fall semester HOLDS.

Sep. 1 Monday Labor Day- College CLOSED.

Sep. 3 Wednesday Last day to add a course. 

Sep. 5 Friday Fall Census/Last day to drop a course. (4:30 p.m.)

Sep. 19 Friday Final day for juniors and seniors to declare Pass-Fail course.

Oct. 4 Saturday Homecoming and Family Day.

Oct. 13-14  Monday - Tuesday Fall break.

Oct. 15 Wednesday MID-TERM GRADES DUE by NOON.
                      MID-TERM GRADES available on WebAdvisor.

Oct. 28 Tuesday Final day to withdraw from a course and receive a "W".

Oct. 29 - Nov. 7 REGISTRATION and ADVISING for Spring and Summer 2015

Nov. 11 Tuesday Final day to withdraw from the college without grade responsibility. Grades received are W's.

Nov. 26-28 Wednesday-Friday Thanksgiving break.  11/27-11/28 College Closed

Dec. 8-12 Mon-Fri FINAL EXAMS

Dec. 14 Sunday COMMENCEMENT - 1:00 P.M.

Dec. 17 Wednesday FALL SEMESTER GRADES DUE by NOON.

Dec. 19 Friday FALL SEMESTER GRADES available on WebAdvisor.

 

SPRING SEMESTER 2015

Jan. 20 Tuesday SPRING SEMESTER CLASSES BEGIN.

Jan. 26  Monday Deadline for students to resolve their spring semester HOLDS.

Jan. 28 Wednesday Last day to add a course.

Jan. 30 Friday Spring Census/Last day to drop a course. (4:30 p.m.) 

Feb. 13 Friday Final day for juniors and seniors to declare a Pass-Fail course.

Mar. 9-13 Monday-Friday Spring Break.

Mar. 16 Monday MID-TERM GRADES DUE by NOON.
   MID-TERM GRADES available on WebAdvisor. 

Mar. 25 - April 3 REGISTRATION and ADVISING for Fall 2015.

Mar. 27 Friday Final day to withdraw from a course and receive a "W." 

Apr. 10 Friday Final day to withdraw from the college without grade responsibility. Grades received are W's.

May 4-7 Mon-Thu FINAL EXAMS.

May 8 Friday SENIOR GRADES DUE.

May 8 Friday  Last day to add an online Summer 2015 course

May 9 Saturday BACCALAUREATE SERVICE - 10:30 a.m.

May 10 Sunday COMMENCEMENT - 2:30 p.m. CRETE UNDERGRADUATE

May 14 Thursday SPRING SEMESTER GRADES DUE by NOON for underclass students.

May 18 Monday SPRING SEMESTER GRADES available on WebAdvisor.

 

SUMMER 2015   On-Campus: May 11 – May 29   Online: May 25 - August 1

May  11 Monday FIRST DAY of ON-CAMPUS SUMMER classes

May 13 Wednesday Last day to drop/add an on-campus course

May 14 Thursday Deadline for juniors/seniors to declare an on-campus course Pass/Fail

May 15 Friday Last day to withdraw from an on-campus course with a “W”. Last day to add online course.

May 22 Friday Deadline for juniors/seniors to declare an online course Pass/Fail

May 25 Monday Memorial Day Holiday – College CLOSED.   First day of ONLINE SUMMER courses.

May 29 Friday Last day of on-campus courses

Jun. 2 Tuesday Last day to drop an online course/Summer Census

Jun. 5 Friday Deadline for juniors/seniors to declare an online course Pass/Fail.

Jun. 19 Friday Last day to withdraw from an online course and receive a "W".

July 3 Friday Fourth of July Holiday Observed – College CLOSED

Aug. 1 Saturday Last day of online courses.

Aug. 11 Tuesday SUMMER GRADES DUE by NOON.

Aug. 13 Thursday Summer grades available on WebAdvisor.

Dates subject to change