Menu Flyout

Board of Trustees

Rich Barlett, trustee Richard A. Bartlett '88
Elected 2007
Principal & Co Chairman, Lone Peak Capital
Overland Park, KS
John Bauer, trustee John Bauer '81
Elected 2006
Vice President, Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc.
Tampa, FL              


Patrick Beans, trustee Patrick E. Beans '79
Elected 2007
Senior Vice President & Treasurer, Supertel Hospitality, Inc.
Lincoln, NE              


Don Brodie, trustee C. Donald Brodie
Elected 2000
Member, Doane Family Association of America, Inc.
Markham, ON  CANADA
Ann Cahill, Board of Trustee Member Ann Songster Cahill '72
Elected 2011
Educator & Community Philanthropist

St. Louis, MO
Don Campbell Donald M. Campbell '61
Elected 2011
Principal, Partners for Growth Managers
San Francisco, CA
Barbara Cole, trustee Barbara R. Cole M.D. '63 (Alumni Representative)
Elected 2008
(Retired) Director of Pediatric Nephrology
Mount Pleasant, SC
Donn Crilly, trustee Donn H. Crilly M.D. '50
Elected 1980
(Retired) Physician, Vascular Surgeon
Superior, NE
  Vernon Daniels J.D. '78
Elected 2006
Judge, Douglas County
Omaha, NE
George Drake, trustee George A. Drake, Ph.D.
Elected 1995
Emeritus President/Professor, Grinnell College
Grinnell, IA
Ken Fridrich, trustee Kenneth E. Fridrich '59
Elected 1969
(Retired) Managing Director, Marketing-Pension Services,
The Principal Financial Group
Tucson, AZ
  Judi gaiashkibos '00L, '07AL
Elected 2012
Executive Director
Nebraska Commission of Indian Affairs

Lincoln, NE
Toni Ganzel, trustee Toni Ganzel, M.D.
Elected 2005
Senior Associate Dean for Students and Academic Affairs,
Professor of Surgery and Otolaryngology,
University of Louisville School of Medicine

Louisville, KY
Rick Gibson, trustee Richard C. "Rick" Gibson '57
Elected 1998
CEO, Agro International Inc.
Council Bluffs, IA
George Haddix, trustee George F. Haddix, Ph.D '61
Elected 1999
Member/Manager, Riverton Management Resources, LLC
Ralston, NE
Dick Held, trustee Dick Held '70 (Alumni Representative)
Elected 2007
Real Estate Investor
Los Angeles, CA
Jane Hood
Jane Renner Hood '66, Ph.D.
Elected 2011
(Retired) Executive Director of the Nebraska Humanities Council
Lincoln, NE
Daniel Jackman, trustee Daniel L. Jackman '89
Elected 2006
Director, BDA International Ltd.
Ken James, trustee Ken E. James '69  (Chair)
Elected 1989
(Retired) Consultant, Hewitt Associates

Lake Forest, IL
Troy Kanter, trustee Troy Kanter '90
Elected 2005-2008, 2009-
Private Investor, Former President, Kenexa, Inc.
Lincoln, NE              


Jim Keck, Board of Trustee Member Reverend Jim Keck, Ph.D.
Elected 2011
Sr. Minister, 1st Plymouth Congregational Church (UCC)

Lincoln, NE
Gene Klingler, trustee Eugene A. Klingler, Jr. M.D. '57
Elected 1976
Surgeon; Medical Director, Manhattan Ambulatory
Surgical Hospital
Manhattan, KS
Bill Lowe, trustee Bill Lowe '86
Elected 2010
President, Sammons Retirement Solutions
Grimes, IA
Ken McCumber, trustee Kenneth McCumber '68
Elected 1999
(Retired) Senior Vice President-Sales, Airborne Express
Bend, OR
John Nelson, trustee John P. Nelson
Elected 1992
Chairman, SilverStone Group, Inc.
Omaha, NE
apetersen.jpg Allison Petersen '78 (Secretary)
Elected 1982-1994, 2004-

Walton, NE
Jack Salter, Board of Trustee Member Jack Salter, '65
Elected 2012
Retired Manufacturing Manager, Salter Labs
Keene, CA
Enrique Sanchez, trustee Enrique E. Sanchez '74
Elected 2005
Executive Manager, Purchasing, Warehouses, and Inventories
Division of the Panama Canal Authority
Rep. de Panama
Paul Schelstraete, trustee Paul Schelstraete, J.D. '70
Elected 2007 
President, City Bank and Trust Co.
Crete, NE
Jill Smith, trustee Jill Smith,  J.D '74  (Vice Chair)
Elected 1997

Senior Counsel, Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN
Tom Sorensen, Jr. Thomas Sorensen, Jr.
Elected 2011
Financial Advisor, Edward Jones

Crete, NE
  Thomas F. Tonniges '71, M.D., F.A.A.P.
Elected 1991 - 2006,  2012 -
(Retired) Medical Director, Arbor Health Plan

Omaha, NE           


Micheal Weston, trustee member Michael A. Weston, '93
Elected 2010
Advisor, State Farm Insurance
Lincoln, NE
Lois Weyers, trustee Lois Weyers '67
Elected 2004
(Retired) Educator, Green Bay Public Schools
DePere, WI
Timothy J Wilson, trustee Tim Wilson '90
Elected 2010
Partner, BKD, LLP
Omaha, NE

The Board of Trustees meet three times a year with meetings occurring in the Fall, Winter, and Spring.