Menu Flyout

Meet the Staff

 

Burney, John.jpg John M. Burney, Ph.D.
Vice President for Academic Affairs; Dean of Faculty; Professor of History              

Phone: (402)826.8221
E-mail:  john.burney@doane.edu    

A Nebraska native who received a Ph.D. in European history from the University of Kansas, John served as Vice Provost for Academic Affairs at Drake University (Des Moines) and Vice President for Academic Affairs at Loras College (Dubuque) before starting as Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the Faculty at Doane in June 2010. John works with all aspects of the academic programs and academic support services to create an environment in which faculty and students can achieve success in teaching and learning.

Becky Hunke, Assistant to the Vice President for Academic Affairs Becky Hunke
Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs              

Phone: (402)826.8286
E-mail: Becky.Hunke@doane.edu

Jenei Skillet Jenei Skillett
Administrative Assistant to the Vice President of Academic Affairs
              

Phone: (402)826.8221
E-mail:jenei.skillett@doane.edu

 

  Kathy Leishman
Faculty Secretary
              

Phone: (402)826.8660
E-mail: kathy.leishman@doane.edu

Dawn Parks.jpg Dawn Parks
Faculty Office Manager
              

Phone: (402)826.8623
E-mail: dawn.parks@doane.edu

94730f8c8396922d2136a27bab23ae30.jpg Rhonda Lake-McKercher
First-Year Success Advisor
              

Phone: (402)826.8612
E-mail: rhonda.lake@doane.edu